The “Unexpected” Sequel .. AND STILL I STAND

Be Unconquerable

Post Date: May 4, 2011

This the ” unexcpected” Sequel..and STILL I STAND

Rolling down like the hills over the past few months has been the placement of my pain. Written of time and time again but only this time fear kept my expressions from being made, while the frustrations in my mind baffled me. Literally keeping me from finding thought and seeking solution, this funk…Like a skunk it smell stunk..Its putrid smell creeped into the nostrils of my heart in the crevasses of my coronary arteries, my passions seemed so crippled and my vision seemed to be fading, fading, fading in and out. Fading like the exhausted jabs of a boxer before..Ding ding ding… 1 , 2, 3, count you have just been knocked out. Only like the victorious one (the boxer that won!)  I mumbled, I stumbled around the ring hypothetically with my lip being bloodied and my eye being black….I stood there, there I stood to take a deep breath in, then another breath out…hhhhhh. Sweat tricking down sensations senses being sensed depression knocking at my door like bill collectors. Broken hearted, broken spirit just strait up broken numbness to the point of beyond any internal feeling, so badly damaged, depression and despair ravished my soul. Like the boxer in the ring, literally eyes gazed over saying “Lord, just help me stand.” This, the only thing left to do, seeing as how pain was inevitable the only thing was to except my pain, take the punches …and as 1 came then 2 came..Like the smart boxer watching my opponents tendencies resting my mind body and soul, falling to my knees asking for deliverance, pleading for restoration of my mind..Renewing of my soul. The proposition to God my father I made and like that my perspective changed. Life a new blew through the valleys of my mind, and like the boxer in the ring my vision renewed. While blood dripping from my brown I realized in my stands, in my desire to stay standing to stay on my feet no matter what blow may be…I realized, I just had to hold on ..Standing, standing, standing…I cocked back at my opponent, and my “goliath” fails down. How, I do not know  …see my eyes were closed and my own sight was no longer what I leaned on but HIS.  I just know like the victor like the boxer in the ring, like a tree deeply planted into the word of God…HERE I AM..STILL STANDING!

Galatians 6:9 

9 Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.

Sometimes in life or any process of weight loss we hit a stomp..We hit a valley. But I encourage every human being trying to lose weight (and lets realize this is not just physical) to hold on through your trails and smile during your tribulations. Your pain will not last forever it won’t ever last long. But the thing about pain is that it has a best friend named victory! So don’t be discouraged and don’t give up…be like the little engine that could..Be like the little engine that would. This is what I have to tell myself after being on my journey of REAL WEIGHT LOSS for 180 days. I am so ready to stop, ready to see my body change, ready to reach my goals physically..But sometimes it seems in this process I am my own worst enemy. So until I get this right, until I drop this weight, until the vision of REAL WEIGHT LOSS has become complete I will continue with PERSEVERANCE it is what carries me.

Today’s weight: 144                 Goal: 137

2 Responses to “The “Unexpected” Sequel .. AND STILL I STAND”

  1. Rosie Leno Says:

    Thanks!!! Great!!! Wonderful!!! Very encouraging. Lots of imagery. I am glad your hope is in the Lord. I love you and I am very proud of you.
    Love,
    Mom

  2. Rosie Leno Says:

    I read this again and I am still imspired. Great!!! Wonderful!!!
    Love,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

