Through the Fire #REAL WEIGHT LOSS

DATE: February 16, 2011

I will begin with a scripture. I have been through the Fire.

Psalm 40:2-4 (New International Version, ©2010)

2 He lifted me out of the slimy pit,
   out of the mud and mire;
he set my feet on a rock
   and gave me a firm place to stand.
3 He put a new song in my mouth,
   a hymn of praise to our God.
Many will see and fear the LORD
   and put their trust in him.

4 Blessed is the one
   who trusts in the LORD,
who does not look to the proud,
   to those who turn aside to false gods.[a]

PLEASE CONTINUE READING (written about February 7, 2011)

DATE: February 16, 2011

 CLIFFS OF WEIGHT LOSS

What do you do when your back is against the wall, when each literal breath is a gasp or quenching for air, your pockets seem to squeeze you tight but, I said but, please do understand that is indeed when you know your break through is coming…And no, it will not simply be any particular break through. I wonder do you think in weight loss the road is rough to tickle your fancy. Do you not realize that in these moments the deepest darkest moments when, let me just say, I am tired, my hope is splitting at the seam, mashed like squished peas but please believe I FEEL and I REALIZE that I WILL RISE. These weights of impossibilities taunt me. As a strong warrior the Cherokee blood that rises and boils deep down inside of me, that slave ancestry that made it through the shackles and oppression, that made it through, they lifted every weight. The same God that moved them and somehow pulled them through, I feel HIM pulling me through. I know I WILL RISE. Like the stars so elevated no limit to infinity you see this is where the dreams aspirations and goals that he has given me will RISE. These weights that at the moment arrest my pocket book, they are nothing but a test. At your most uncomfortable moments in your process of weight loss I ask you where you will stand.  I will RISE, that is the only option for me. Why do I say this?  Let me explain, tonight my hope like the retched cold that causes my fingers pain, this cold blows on me….but it is what you do, it is what I do in these moments that determine the journey. In my journey my choice is to RISE. I WILL RISE. Your choice is your own but, understand to allow any weights to continually inhibit your footsteps on your journey inhibit your path.  In that moment your journey has ended. RISE, like that mythical creature of imagination rise like the phoenix. Blaze your trail. I WILL and SHALL RISE to blaze mine. Nights like this, when I turn to the right, depression and defeat meet me and to the left stands victory with only GOD’S help, with only His help I will chose to RISE, I will RISE. ..

Be UnConqurable

 

#REAL WEIGHT LOSS

MY Workout

4:00 a.m.

2 mile Run

This is a workout that I did the same day I named it VICTORY. Done later on around 2:00

 20 Box jumps

 16 Incline pushup

20 split jumps on box

16 Decline pushups

20 Squats with overhead press

I repeated 3 times

Time: 24 minutes

Let’s Go Drop that weight

 

4 Responses to “Through the Fire #REAL WEIGHT LOSS”

  1. The scripture and your words are very refreshing and encouraging. Your faith reinforces my faith and trust in God. You are a blessing from the Lord. Keep on trusting in Him. I love you!
    Mom

  2. K Leno and Tiny Says:

    Get it girl! We are so proud of you and all thei things you are doing. It truly takes a strong Christian woman to set out and accomplish her goals in the manner you are doing. Keep your head down, eyes open, and focused on the Lord and you willl be in the stars! We love you!! P.S. Illl crush you flipping that tire! 🙂

Leave a Reply

