My Journey (Strength Inside)!!

Be Un-conqurable

A reflection of my condition (Sunday Jan. 17, 2010)

Tonight I thank God, I spoke with my mom and she gave some encouraging words. This past Sunday I felt like all my anxiety and worrying collided like two football players on a football field. Mountains of worry grew, to my surprise, until like a volcano they seemed to explode and surface. The face of this volcano was rather interesting… I realize what the problem was…or shall I say where the problem lay festering. Like the mix of bubbling soup, the problem lay festering in my soul. Resent letters, you know those scary letters, those reminders of college loans and shopping sprees. Those friendly reminders of “You are now an educated woman, pay me please… “Yes those things, those retched things. I have never worried before, but like never before my worrying sunk me. It sunk me like the titanic that day, but in me I did not realize, or rather I realized but did not see.  It was like I was in a steamy restroom unable to see my reflection do to the heat and fog from hot vapor; all I had to do was open the door.  There stood a solution to my steamed filled room and haze filled mind. I wonder now, “did it have to do with the gloominess of the previous days, or the gloominess of my present ways?” ways of lost trust and forgotten hope possibly?   The combination of these two words brought me down like raging winds. They howled and beat me, and then I realized, in this storm, I realized …I WAS ALIVE… These weights of anxiety had my hands bound, literally strapped me to the table as if I was being executed like a 17th century thief. For a while they ensnared me, but the heart of a lion resides deep down inside of me. In all this mess one thing I realized was that I was on my knees…  When I realized that, I realized I was ALIVE…There is no better place to be for me than on my knees…Understand that If I am down there, regardless of the situation, I am praying to a God that says he will rescue me…I am praying to a God that says I am your ever present help in the time of need…I am praying to a God that says seek my face earnestly and surely I shall rescues the..I am praying to a GOD that says little child rely in me. I am praying to a God that calls me and sees me as joint heir with Christ and will always meet me at my need.

ON MY KNEES I remembered THIS…

James 1:2-4 (New International Version)

Trials and Temptations

2 Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, 3 because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. 4 Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.

 And like that… I rose. Like Dr. King’s I have a dream speech moved millions, my vision was restored, and I was moved by the millions. The one who created Dr. King created me and engulfed, enveloped that same potential to be, as Dr. King… All this he has placed in me, I just had to realize it. There is nothing wrong with being down and depressed, ravished beaten, and broken down to your knees…

Why?.. When you are down there, or when I am, I am praying my weapon is being utilized and God tells me there is power in prayer. Like the power seen from Jesus praying to the Father in Gethsemane.  I go bowing down to my knees happy or sad.  When I lose hope, when I feel weak and my knees begin to buck , I cry out and I know in all this God you have a plan for me.. When I am being broken down my frame work is being built up with your cornerstone. The heavier the weight the stronger I get, the longer the road traveled the further down the road of REAL Weight LOSS I GO!!

  My WORKOUT on January 18, 2010

Ran 2 miles

5 sets of 20 push-ups

5 sets of 20 rows

(LIGHT day) Disciplined workouts to come

On Tuesday January 19, 2010

Went to Flex and did CROSSFIT- I LOVE IT

During this workout I got tired, my body faded in and out. I wanted to quit I held firm. I looked up, dug deep and transformed. Nothing and no one was going to stop Me.! I remembered “I can do all things through Christ who strengthened ME! I applied that verse and heaved those weights. I beasted them, from right to left, from front to back, I moved them! With all imaginable intensity, I visualized no impossibility …and I GOT IT DONE!!!

I WILL DROP THIS WEIGHT …..WILL YOU ?

50 pull ups that day

Front squats weight = heavy

Box jumps

And Insanity which equals MORE FUN FOR ME…!!

DROP THAT WEIGHT!

REAL WEIGHT LOSS “We Drop WEIGHTS”

 

4 Responses to “My Journey (Strength Inside)!!”

  1. Good Luck V! I can’t wait to get back and work out. Pray that my Visa comes soon! 🙂

  2. Rosie Leno Says:

    My prayer is that you will continue to allow words of encouragement to flow from your heart you glorify the Lord.
    Love,
    Mom

    • Aww..Mommy (yes i said mommy) 🙂 Thank you so very much for those words of encouragment. I will continue to write and encourage and train people on “real weight loss” as long as it pleases God and encourages the masses. And i know it does and will 🙂 Love you MUM 🙂

Leave a Reply

