Weight Loss(Inside My Heart)

I wrote this Sunday night: January 1st

Why should I feel discouraged?

Why should the shadows come?

Why should my heart feel lonely and loan for heaven and home?

When Jesus is my portion

A constant friend is he

His Eye is on the sparrow

And I know He watches over me

HIS eye is on the sparrow, and I know he watches over me

I sing, because I’m happy I sing because I’m free…(LOVE this song)

PLEASE CONTINUE READING

Feeling down and out squeezed like a bug, as discouraged as a slug fighting dehydration and death by salt, down and out like a lions prey, all feelings I felt until I realized my eyes were not focused in clear view. Somehow, some way during my writings, my recordings of my journey of Weight loss I strayed. It’s like my tour guide was guiding me but, I closed my eyes not realizing I was steel being led, that still small voice encouraged me out of my bed. This morning this Sunday morning, second day of the New Year I got up with prayer on my heart no hesitation. I woke up and began to pray “Lord in all this help me not to lose sight of you.” Tricks of my enemy would make it to seem like these two weeks of drought and feelings of emptiness where my reality when truly and indeed they were not. All these horrible feeling stemmed from guilt and tears from past relationships,…

From a love I feel I lost,

 The truth is in all that I gained true LOVE,

Forever LOVE.

What is this love?

This LOVE is patient it is kind,

 it does not brag nor boast,

it is real it is GOD and this love loves me in and out of time.

So this love, my past love, I had to drop,

The weight of him lay heavily on my soul,

 I begged I pleaded God I love him

 YOU I love more

 This weight that seemingly pains my heart

please take it away

 These tears I have cried for 2 years, please deliver my cheeks

 The flood that pours from my eyes, when I realize my past love still lies in me

 I realize my REAL LOVE carries me

 YOU hold me up, so help me stand on your word

 Help me have faith; please ease this burden

For years no matter the lack of communication it has weighed me down

 Many times I have tried to let go

Lord help me show, help me grow

This weight I have to lose, not for lack of LOVE but because YOU first loved me.

My Weight was lust which turned into LOVE I had to stop what I was doing but, I did not realize physically I had let go but emotionally my fingers just would not let go..YOU Love YOU Let go so one can grow.

My MOTIVATION TO Get up and workout this morning …

But WHY “V” ?just read

John 16:33

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have PEACE. In this world you will have trouble. But take HEART I have OVERCOME the WORLD.

Thank you GOD J

THIS IS REAL WEIGHT LOSS inside and OUT!

I will DROP THAT WEIGHT

4 a.m. Workout Tomorrow

1 mile run hopeful speed of 7:15 (we will see)

10 sets of 10 slider sets

20 pushups 10 pull ups x3 times

2 Responses to “Weight Loss(Inside My Heart)”

  1. Ashley King Says:

    Thank you for posting this blog! John 16:33 is my favorite verse right now. I love you V, keep this good stuff coming.

  2. Thank you so much Ashley!! I love you too! I will keep it coming! thank you so much 🙂

Leave a Reply

