Weight Loss (YOu HAVE got to KEEP PUSHING!!)

 

Be- Unconqurable

This is Weight Loss (Don’t give UP)

 I believe these deep seeded weights that I’m dropping, yes they are more than physical weights, I believe they would just fade forward into a meaningless existence without my Lord and savior Jesus Christ. This is what I mean, just read, he actually has rescued me.

My MOTIVATION PLEASE

                                                                                                         Psalms 40: 1-4

1 I waited patiently for the LORD;
   he turned to me and heard my cry.
2 He lifted me out of the slimy pit,
   out of the mud and mire;
he set my feet on a rock
   and gave me a firm place to stand.
3 He put a new song in my mouth,
   a hymn of praise to our God.
Many will see and fear the LORD
   and put their trust in him.

4 Blessed is the one
   who trusts in the LORD,
who does not look to the proud,
   to those who turn aside to false gods.

THIS WAS Written on December 20, 2010

All too often and all too many times in weight loss it seems giving up hangs bitter sweetly over the head of every would be achiever. Having this feeling is not unnatural; in fact I would say it is indeed not so bad. You just have to realize that getting to your goal, this one being weight loss takes discipline. Discipline is so very crucial. What goal can you attain by saying I want to do something and actually never implementing a plan to get you at least moving towards that direction? This is the question I ask myself.

I remember a much resent time in my life where my existence was a colorless one. I would adorn more black clothing, and actually currently have a black silk covering over my bed. Yes, such a color less existence. I find myself wondering, why the dark colors? Why so many blacks being stacked up on my back and adorned as my articles of clothing? You know what the most interesting thing about this process of weight loss is, that those faded blacks seem so drab and meaningless, too much does their presence just seem a symbolism of death, defeat and depression. These colors now prove to be impossible to even be around. In fact I walked into my room and screamed out loud, very loud, “I need new SHEETs, then letting out the ooohh so expected, “grrrrhhhh.” The colors I now wish to adorn my room describe me currently, and how my God views me. Colors of royalty you see, He says I am joint heir with CHRIST, so I must replace those dreaded blacks with royal purples and lavous gold’s, sprinkled with clouds of white, angelic reflections all around. . . You see I thank God the rest of this story came out so POET so this is how I must present it to you. 

I thank God for these weights that have truly literally become drugged out of me,

So I say, so I scream, “OUT of ME, get back,”

 “Don’t ever come back weights”

You situations you burdens you very well-tried to en slave me,

Entangle me,

Make me to feel as “o” so nothing, nothing,

Nothing, not even a little bit of something,

Weights be it added adipose tissue,

Weights of guilt, over eating,

Hands tied, you attempted to tie me down weight,

O weight you are no friend or foe,

No kin to me,

Just something that for some reason I carried,

But guess, no I said guess,

Realize you never had anything on me just what I allowed,

Thank God I decided to get up,

Lift up, stand up, and step up

Take the strides down the road of victory that God had already placed for me.

This is weight loss or shall I say a relinquishing of you.

Mirror images, please, just imagine beautiful images of me free.

So I will continue to drop this weight both physically and mentally,

I will continue to pour my past weights on this page

Deep seeded issues and pains whatever it takes

This is real weight loss

Though at first I was ashamed I must maintain my stands

A bigger picture is at hand.

Open the frame, drop that weight.

I’m dropping mine in JESUS NAME!

–AMEN-

 

4 Responses to “Weight Loss (YOu HAVE got to KEEP PUSHING!!)”

  1. Great Job!!

  2. Rosie Leno Says:

    My heart was really touched and motivated when I read your blog. Let the Lord continue to lead you to be encouraging to everyone who need an extra “push” in accomplishing their goal. “God’s blessings and peace to you”
    Love,
    Mom

    • Thanks you Mommy. Yes once againg i don’t mind calling you that :). You are an awesome mother thank you for reading it, and i am glad your heart was touched 🙂
      Love,
      Your Daughter

Leave a Reply

