Be STRONG this is Weight loss!

Be Un-conqurable

Weight Loss is worth it.

Take it one day at a time, one step towards victory. Nothing is wrong with feeling down or discouraged this happens sometimes, but you cannot stay down, it’s time for you to GET up and LOOK UP. Think about it, there is nothing for you down there but mud and dust. Look up. Did you forget that after every storm there is always a rainbow, but, you will never see it focusing on the storm?

Reflection of last week (December 7-11, 2010)

 I learned a lesson this week about having tough skin. In weight loss not everyone will compliment you or like what you are doing, nor recognize it, but you must have tough skin. My mother told me that.

*The below took 4 days to place on this page.* (Please just continue reading)

There will be hard times but I know that I can make it; this is what I constantly have to tell myself. “Write down what you feel veronica, write down what’s real, (I have to repeat this).” So this is what I must do. I think to myself, “I am tired of speaking of times when I feel discouraged, but every human is discouraged, without writing down these moments, those great moments of encouragement may also not become recorded.” So I must let you in. I must let you into every feeling, every joy and every pain.  Trust me there has been much pain, excruciating pain. The pain of my alarm clock buzzing in my ear loud and ever so clear. Saying its 4 a.m. your workout time is here,” while I mumble an “ehhh” one eye wide shut. Then there is the deep seeded pain in the form of events that are being purged out of me, and the most constant pain from fear, the fear of writing down every single weight being dropped literally from under me. This friend is a very real account of weight loss, not what you see on TV.  This is not just visual, but real weight loss, inside and out.  These are real burdens, things I never should have carried, things I never should have held on to. My strength lay perfectly and peacefully in the Lord. I am set free from all these painful memories. Deep down inside they subconsciously helped me to gain this weight and now I drop this weight and replace it with LOVE, REAL LOVE.” God loved me so much that he created a way out for me and placed it in plain sight. I allowed the weights of this world to blur my view. These weights just stack up like bricks, deep down inside of me. I have been ravished by situations from my past, taken advantage of, misused and had my very breath seemingly ripped from me, seemingly stolen with no regard or even knowledge of the fact. But there LOVE stood, real LOVE, there God stood hands out wide saying, “I am here for you, drop it by the side.” So many times I would look back on this weight and act as if I never carried it, never birthed it. Then I asked this question to myself, “How will you ever drop your weight if you never see it, if you never admit to its reality of being present?” “A problem or weight, hurt or pain, sickness, depression, loneliness and rape even, if never admitted existence can never be fixed.”  So admission of mine is a problem fixed.  Yes a violation of any kind is hard, a taking away a ripping of my flesh and skin, a disrespect of me, the worst to have been experienced you see. This was my special possession the innards of me, but inside of me lies strength from all of this.  I have been healed. I have been renewed and revived.  I had to drop this weight by the side.  Ironically, I have attempted to resist dropping this weight physically on this page.  I was so embarrassed to ever have gone through this. But as I write this I remembered who the source of my strength and confidence lie. As difficult as it to write this I have hope. I write knowing someone will be encouraged to get up and drop this weight today. I am dropping weight, unexpected weight, but this is weight loss in the most necessary places. This is weight lost inside of me.  I continually remember that weight; you are not and have never been a reflection of me. Christ’s his love is all-encompassing and in him I am made new. In him I AM STRONG.

                                                                                       My Motivation:

                                                         But WHY “V”?? This is what inspires me

                                                                                        Isaiah 40:28-31

28 Do you not know?
   Have you not heard?
The LORD is the everlasting God,
   the Creator of the ends of the earth.
He will not grow tired or weary,
   and his understanding no one can fathom.
29 He gives strength to the weary
   and increases the power of the weak.
30 Even youths grow tired and weary,
   and young men stumble and fall;
31 but those who hope in the LORD
   will renew their strength.
They will soar on wings like eagles;
   they will run and not grow weary,
   they will walk and not be faint.

 

6 Responses to “Be STRONG this is Weight loss!”

  1. Thanks for the encouragement!!!

  2. Good on you, V-Leno! I hope everyone reading this is encouraged with their weight loss efforts. Some of what you write reminds me of my own writing in my ebook, Reframe Weight Loss. Your message is also very encouraging….you’ve hit the mark with it all!
    By the way,thanks for commenting on my freshly pressed post the other week. I appeciated it!
    Drop back again if you get the chance….and Happy Christmas to you, too!
    Mon

  3. Thanks for that V!!!! Your passage really lifted my spirits today!!!

    -Q

Leave a Reply

