Obstacles

 

Be Un-Conqurable

Obstacles

– They will try to stop you. The key is Consistency.

A desire without continual effort will always fall short of a Goal reached. Instead it will go down in your history as a goal breached. ….DON’T BREACH YOUR GOALS “V.Leno”

I have found it quite interesting how much of my gusto, or my drive has seemingly been at a disconnect.  This complete process of my journey to weight loss for some reasons has been the hardest for me. It seems obstacles come at me from every side. Something similar to being trapped in a never-ending fog, but through it all I know who is guiding me. This breath of life sustains me; it’s like I’m fighting in the last round, the ambulance is ready but the wind beneath my wings, my AED revives me every time.  Some days it feels like I am in an ocean, feet tired, and muscles weak, but it’s weird…. I never find myself sinking. Meaning the waters of this process may reach my nose and enter my lungs but still something deep down inside holds me inspiring me to move. Saying “You can do it Veronica, First its right foot then left foot, and by the time you know it you will be done with this mile.” My 4:00 a.m. workouts have proved to be grueling but the thing about the goliath of a workout that I face every MONDAY, Wednesday, and Friday is that I have that ounce of FAITH that helps me out of bed. (I mean literally an OUNCE of Faith, that mustard seed) I encourage you to make that first STEP also, come out of your “bed”, and overcome that OBSTACLE.  

GET UP; if you never let your feet touch the floor, you can never make that crucial step toward overcoming that obstacle. As I sit in the library writing this my friend comes to me and says, “stay encouraged, don’t give up, “boy, that was so good to hear. She left me with a verse and I will leave it with you…

(PLEASE JUST CONTINUE READING, Yes even the scripture)

                                                                          2 Corinthians 4:16-18

                                16 Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. 17 For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. 18 So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen. For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.

QUESTION: BUT WHY “V”????

THIS SCRIPTURE IS SO VERY TRUE AND AWESOME. Remember it takes you picking up one foot and then the other to get to your GOAL, even if the steps are small at least you are moving. So STEP, SO GET UP AND GET IT.!

Perseverance practiced allows your DREAMS to succeed….. TAKE THAT STEP

The audacity to hope is something you should not let anyone rob you of…. TAKE THAT STEP

Weight that you may carry physically will not make you any more; you will make that weight … TAKE THAT STEP

                                                                                            DROP THAT WEIGHT

                                                                                                        DAY: 30

www.veronicaleno.wordpress.com

6 Responses to “Obstacles”

  1. Rosie Leno Says:

    This is very inspiring and encouraging. I am touched by your dedication to your profession. I am glad you making it a part of your daily life. I am also very proud of your accomplishments and that you understand how important it is to honor the Lord in all you do. I love you and God bless you.
    Love
    Mom

  2. Rosie Leno Says:

    Once again I was deeply touched and encouraged. I think to myself, I did not know you had it in you. Then I am reminded it is not just you, but the Christ who lives in you. Keep the faith and never give up. In due time you will receive a just reward if you faint not. I love you.
    Mom

    • Ahhh mommy bear! No matter how old i get your words are priceless. I love you so very much. Thank you for having us. Or else we would not be in this world to help people. 🙂

Leave a Reply

