Be Un-couqurable

by Veronica Leno on Wednesday, November 24, 2010 at 10:11am

LESSON 1:   STAY CONFIDENT (When YOU finish reading this you will understand what I mean.)

Perfect imperfection…? That reflection you see of me. Look at every imperfect curve, every rigid shape, but when you do examine me; all I ask is that you look very deeply. Glance at what dwells inside of me. You see, these words almost didn’t happen, It was almost like they were stuck in time, BUT WHY??Discouragement eluded me. My imperfections at some point in this day were magnified, as if I was a bug stuck under a magnify glass. For a little while in time I held my head down low. I had to pray my God, My God, Give me STRENGTH!” “Let me remember you are the source to encourage me. So then I went to that BOOK. The Best one I know flipped it open and turned to Hebrews 10:35-36. And like Coffee it quickly began to brew inside of me. So I enjoyed it! I….I….I… enjoyed that sweet aroma and was CONFIDENT in my abilities. You see. Filled with inspiration, I can DO IT; YOU CAN Do IT…….. YOU SEE.                         

                              I WILL CONTINUE ON MY JOURNEY TO DROP THIS WEIGHT!!                                                            

                                                      (This is not just PHYSICAL) 

                                                        You MUST HAVE CONFIDENCE

                                                                 DROP THAT WEIGHT

                                                   Scripture: But why???….. This inspires

                                                               HEBREWS: 10: 35 -36

* So do not throw away your confidence; it will be richly rewarded. You need to PERSEVERE so that when you have done the will of God, you will receive what he has promised. *

                      My confidence comes from the source of these words. And the source is not MAN.

                                                     The source is the cross. The rock of ages.

                        Workout on Day 1

THIS IS WHAT I DID AT 4:00 A.M. YESTERDAY  

1 mile run

Time 7 minutes 45 seconds – needs to be at 7:30 my goal is a 7 minute mile by January.

Legs HEAVY (MOSTLY PLYOMETRICS)

30 LUNGES, 30 STEP UPS

40 LUNGES, 40 STEP UPS

40 LUNGES ,40 STEP UPS

30 SQUATS, 30 SUMMO SQUATS

30 SQUATS, 30 SUMMO SQUATS

30 SQUATS, 30 SUMMO SQUATS

20 LUNGES

20 LUNGES

20 L

AND IM DONE!!

                                                                           RESULT: MY LEGS HURT!! LOL

I will reflect on Day 2 tomorrow. If God wills

My Journey Untitled (A reflection of DAY 1)

2 Responses to “”

  1. GO Veronica! 🙂

Leave a Reply

